Photos of a Homebirth

21 01 2012

Here I am, 5 months along. I’m smiling because I no longer have morning sickness.

 

6.5 months pregnant.

8 months, looking forward to my upcoming delivery.

Dear Baby, we are due to meet next week. I can’t wait to meet you.

 

One day before Bean is born, 2 days into contractions, I just wish it would get over with already.

 

9:54 pm.

 

10:36 pm

 

10:39 pm. Mr. Ewe was amazing. He chanted with me through contractions for hours!

 

11:55 pm. Triumph! She was born into my own hands while Mr. Ewe and two midwives assisted me.

 

New mama.

 

New papa.

 

She never cried. Not once. She just looked around the room a lot.

 

The end.

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 10 2015
CV ARISTON KUPANG

Nice step by step….and I shall thanks to my mom…every mom has passed this hard situation…..salam dari Indonesia

14 02 2017
Bee

This has given me hope.
I am hoping for a home birth, but am being persuaded to a c-section due to a hereditary blood disorder.
So happy for you

10 03 2017
Jami Fowler

good luck Bee,just remember that compassionate and kind c-sections also exist. Perhaps start with a simple google search and bring that conversation to your OB.

11 03 2017
Bee

Thank you Jami.
Have had some intense conversations with the consultants.
Midwives are all very supportive of a home birth, and suggest a compromise of a ‘managed third stage’ to prevent heamorage.
Next appointment with consultant in two weeks, and they will then tell me what they believe is safe.
We did establish that a c-section would indeed pose more risks than a natural birth. After much debating and probing.

Leave a Reply

