Bye Bye Kitty

2 04 2011

Our cat lost her litter of kittens. We were only able to find two of them, and they were both dead. I am pretty sure she had more than that, but they are all gone.

I feel so bad for her. She is pretty stressed? Distressed? Depressed? I don’t know what kind of hormonal issues an animal like that goes through when she loses her babies like that. But I do wish I had a litter of orphaned kittens for her to foster.

On a more upbeat note, uh, I am reading a great book right now. It is called The Soul’s Code, by James Hillman. It is about an alternative view of the soul and personal myth. It is not the type of book to be read in one day, but I have been enjoying reading it when I take a long soak in the tub. The ideas presented are unconventional, and it got some heated reviews on Amazon. The people that were most upset by the book seem to be taking the author’s ideas literally instead of reading it is an alternative to the myth we grow up with in America.

I don’t know, I’m only a couple of chapters in, but I like where it is going.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

