Back with a (LAZY) vengeance!

2 09 2009

It sure has been a while since I posted last. Meh… it happens. What is more important than my recent (and long lasting) lack of posts is the fact that I am ready to start again. I know no one really reads this thing, but that is fine by me. Well, that’s about it for now. It’s been good talking with you all again. See you in another year.

Still there? Really? Well, I really do have to be up in 4 hours, but I guess I can type a little before the battery on my laptop dies.

Since I’ve been absent, I have changed “jobs.” Mainly by switching clubs that I dance at. But the mob owns the new club that I am at, and there has been much speculation about them getting shut down at the end of the month when they go to trial for RICO charges. If that happens, I will be moving on to the next thing sooner than anticipated. (FYI, I may be a sex worker, but I am not, never have been nor will I ever be, a prostitute.)

I have had a spot reserved in a doula training class that is going to be in Vancouver, BC at the end of September. I may become a doula much more expediently than previously expected.

In other news, I have recently been diagnosed with AS/HFA (Asperger’s Syndrome/High Functioning Autism). This has been a confusing time for me, and I will be turning to my blog as a way to work through all the feelings I have been experiencing: elation, joy, despair, hope, sadness, anger, confusion, fear. And that was just today!

A couple fears to get them off my mind before bed:

1) If I begin to try to rehabilitate myself to integrate more smoothly with society, will I lose myself? I really like who I am, and I don’t want to lose sight of who I am while trying to be more “normal.”

2) My partner. We have love for each other, but will that be enough? He jokes with me all the time, and I just don’t get. After eight months, I still take everything that he says literally. I want to read excerpts to him from my AS books, and he just doesn’t want to know. He thinks if I know, all will be okay. And he acts like now that I have identified the problem, I can overcome it by sheer force of will.

There are plenty more, but there will be time for it on another day.

Good night my peeps, leap well.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

