Lumpy Puppy

10 07 2008

Ugh. I have been SSSoooooo lazy lately. I haven’t gotten on my bike at all this week. I just haven’t been feeling it. It doesn’t help that the weather has been in the 90’s with 70% humidity. I need a shower each time I go outside.

Last night I got home from work, plopped down on the couch, and started reading a book. Loki jumped up onto my lap, and soon he couldn’t stop scratching at himself. I didn’t think anything of it, until I noticed his body was covered in hives. So I called the vet, and they told me to come in. We got there, and it was decided he was having an alergic reaction to SOMETHING. We never figured out what though. But he got microchipped, and he got steroid and benadryl shots. Poor little guy, I could hear him in the back each time they gave him a shot. But he was right as rain this morning.

After I got home, all the dog bedding got washed, and the u-b steam cleaned the couch and all it’s cushions. That was when we discovered kitty had used the couch as a potty when she had her bladder infection a while ago. SO, back to the store for nature’s miracle. While the u-b did that, I vacuumed the floors, and discovered Loki had a secret potty in the back corner of the dining room. So I cleaned the carpet in their, and blocked ther dinig room off with vacuum cleaners, since we don’t have any baby gates. (Loki won’t go near a vacuum cleaner, so he won’t try to squeeze past one to get into the dinig room). He will be spending more time in his kennel. The u-b and I have a tendency to leave him out in the morning when he is sleeping on top of Fat Beagle. But the innocent little guy isn’t so innocent when we leave for the day, so he is just going to have to get an appreciation for the inside of his kennel.

It was a long, stressful night, and I ended up going to bed at 9 o’clock. I turned on the last samuri, read a chapter in my book, and was out like a light.

Hopefully, tonight is much less stressul. I just want to go home, make dinner, and relax pack.

Oh, and I just bent over to put my work bag on the floor, and totally kinked up the right side of my back and shoulder. Sh!t.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

