It’s Official

30 06 2008

Date: June 30

Mileage: 4.4

June Mileage: 111

Year to Date Mileage: 438

 

Well, we had one of the talks we needed to have over the weekend. No, not the lesbian talk. I am not sure that I am ready to share that information with the un-boyfriend. But that should give you an idea of what we DID talk about.

I won’t go over the details, as that is private information between him and I. But what it boils down to is that we have mutually decided that this relationship has reached the point where it shouldn’t go on. We have reached the point where this is it. We both still love each other very much, but our life together as a couple is not working. Neither of us is really happy any longer, and we need to be able to move forward in whatever direction will make us happy.

For him, that means focusing more on his career in order to be able to advance to the next level. For me, that means moving back to Seattle. Yep, you heard me right. I am finally, after 5 years, moving back home.

I have never felt truely at home here in Omaha. I have always missed Seattle, and have always considered it my home. My last day of work is August 22, and my last day in Omaha is August 28. I will be travelling via Amtrak, first to Sacramento, and then on to Seattle. The trip should take about 4 days, with a 6 hour layover in Sacramento. Hopefully, I will be able to visit my sister for a little while I am in Sac.

This is huge, and I am very nervous about it. I have never lived on my own in Seattle. I am nervous that I will have trouble finding work if my job doesn’t transfer, and I am even more nervous about where I will be living if I don’t have a job. But for now, all I can do is start looking for a job online, figure out how I am going to move my stuff across the country. The un-boyfriend thinks I should groundship it via UPS, and my mom thinks I should rent a POD. I am more concerned with how to rent an apartment if I end up having to spend a lot on shipping my stuff. Living in Seattle is much more expensive than living in Omaha. Renting an apartment will probably cost twice as much as renting in Omaha. Argh, this is stressful. Wish me luck, there will be much more in the weeks to follow.

Actions

Information

One response

4 08 2008
Felicia

best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

