Misty Morning

25 06 2008

Date: June 25

Mileage: 4.4

June Mileage: 96.2

Year to Date Mileage: 429.2

 

Last night I had two very odd dreams. Well, odd for me. See normally, I have dreams that would remind normal people of a panda bear in the 60’s on an acid trip. Things that just make no sense, and I don’t normally even write about them because I can’t even make sense of them. So last night, the fact that I had “normal” dreams, well it was just wierd. My first dream was that I was in my house, and a flood was coming. So I started picking things off the floor and putting them up in high places. I was very selective about what I picked up. Mostly sentimental knick knacks, clothes, a couple of books. Soon the flood was knee deep. And then the bedroom furniture started floating. Did I mention that I was in my bedroom the whole time? I never ventured out of my bedroom. I never felt panicked, just a mild sense of “oh-no”. Like I was completely disconnected from what was happening.

So I figured that this first dream, this flood dream, was because of all the flooding that has been going on here in the midwest. But then I decided to check the interpretation of flood dreams online, and this is what I found:

Flood

Floods are caused by heavy rain and the melting of snow. Water in any form, including rain and snow, symbolizes emotions. Dreaming about being in a flood is an indication that the dreamer is currently experiencing powerful emotions that may be overwhelming. The flood in your dream could represent a very powerful, or even violent, emotionally cleansing experience. But don’t worry, just like in an actual flood, waters reside and so do emotions. Water at times represents the flow of life and this dream may point to your feelings of being overwhelmed by it. Depending on the content of the dream and your emotional experience in it, the flood could also represent sexuality and be a sexual dream symbol.

ALSO:

Flood

To see a raging flood with its muddy debris, represents emotional issues and tension. Your repressed emotions are overwhelming you. Consider where the flood for indications of where in your waking life may a situation be the source of stress and tension.

It’s funny how, after I finally come to terms with being a lesbian, after having powerful memories resurface that finally validate who I am, then I have a dream about floods, and this is the meaning that I found online, over and over again. Floods mean strong emotions. Heh.

My other dream was that I was petting the dogs, and they were covered in fleas. First it was one flea, then another and another. Before I knew it, they were all over the puppies. I could not pick them off fast enough.

FLEASdream interpretation (meaning)

To dream of Fleas, indicates that you will be provoked to anger and retaliation by the evil machinations of those close to you.
For a woman to dream that Fleas bite her, foretells that she will be slandered by pretended friends. To see Fleas on her lover, denotes inconstancy.

 

I am not sure where the fleas fit in, I saw them on my dogs, but the boyfriend was there with me. I would definitely say he has been inconstant lately, but then, so have I. I don’t have any prentended friends, so slander is out. And I don’t think Iam going to be provoked to anger by the evil machinations of those around me, either. Maybe it was just another strong emotion dream.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

