Them Gays Is Gettin’ Hitched

18 06 2008

This is terrible! Horrible! Aweful! I mean, the gays already are allowed to be legal domestic partners in California, how could they possibly want more? Isn’t domestic partnership enough for these people? The next thing you know, they are going to want to drink out of the same water fountain as heterosexuals, and they are going to want to stay seated at the front of the bus when a heterosexual wants their seat. Now that the gays can get legally married in California, our children are going to want to be gay, they are going to think it’s ok to be gay. How far from the truth that is. If the gays want to get married so badly, why don’t they just marry someone of the opposite sex? Then they can marry someone they don’t really like, just like the rest of America. And just like we know newborns can’t feel pain, it’s not like gay people are truly capable of feeling emotion. They don’t really love each other, it’s just a sick perversion that can be cured by shock therapy, or religion. I mean, what’s more disgusting than two people that love each other regardless of whether or not their equipment matches.

And while I am on the subject of disgusting things, have you heard Katy Perry’s new song “I Kissed A Girl”? How dare the radios play this song! It is teaching girls to be lesbians. Little girls are going to listen to this, and think it is ok to kiss other girls, and to enjoy kissing other girls because they have tasty cherry chapstick, all because some singer is singing about it to a fast, entertaining beat.

But the worst part about all of this? People actually feel, believe, and think this way about gays, lesbians, bisexuals, and transexuals. And there are some people that are thinking “fine, they can get married, but they have to stay in California. I don’t want married gays in MY neighborhood. My kids won’t grow up gay if I shelter them from it.”

I am happy for them. All of them. I am happy because maybe someday my sister will be able to marry the woman she loves. I am happy because some people get it, that love can’t be contained, that love is a spectrum of people and sexuality. That life is fluid.

I hope this isn’t the end of the road though. I would like to see gay marriage federally protected. I want to know that America is done letting religion decide its politics. But I just don’t think that will happen in my lifetime.

My proclamation? I am queer. Deal with it. I am a peopleian. I love people, regardless of their sex, gender, race, hair color, eye color, or foot size. Someday, I may fall in love with a woman and want to marry her. If that day ever comes, I hope marriage is a choice I can make for myself, not something that is regulated by the government. Today it is an option, hopefully it will remain an option past November.

Actions

Information

One response

19 06 2008
tasithoughts

The cause moves forward. Eventually, human rights will win!

Leave a Reply

