Work Work, Busy Bee

16 06 2008

Date: June 14

Mileage: 12.4

June Mileage: 61

Year to Date Mileage: 394.4

Temp/Weather: Upper 80’s, sunny

 

I made a bunch of little Mochi Mochi Land felted hearts Friday night, and spent a large part of Saturday morning felting them and sewing some of them together as a gift for a friend. Her hearts were filled with catnip instead of stuffing, as little catnip toys for her kitties.

I also made a rainbow’s worth of hearts for my younger sister. I still have to sew those together and stuff them, but I’m not in a rush. And I promise that tonight I will post pictures of the hearts. Tonight I am also going to finish my Crafty Alien clam, and get pictures of that posted. It only took me a couple of hours to get the clam knitted, and I got 34 heart halves knitted in a matter of hours. These small projects are so gratifying. It’s nice to start and finish a project so quickly!

Other good news: I am starting to get my supplies in for my etsy shop. Last night I was able to put together 5 top whirl drop spindles, made with red or black shafts, and red agate whorls. My boyfriend is making a jig for me so that I will be able to drill exactly in the center of the shafts so the eye hook will be centered; so my first batch of spindles should be finished this week. I also ordered supplies to make more drop spindles out of different stones. I should be getting my supplies for my sea themed stitch markers, and for my knitted sterling silver necklaces. And I am about halfway done with my felted messenger bag strap covers. AND, I have two knitted t-shirt area rugs done and ready to be listed, as soon as my shop is done being constructed.

Which brings me to the next items on my to-do list. I need to finish the final draft of my logo and scan it. Then I need to make an etsy shop banner, avatar, business cards and thank you cards with my logo. I will probably work on that tonight for a while, as I can’t get much more done with my products until my supplies arrive.

Actions

Information

One response

16 06 2008
Tiffany

Jami-
I hope you are doing well. I sent you a message on myspace, giving you an update on some things. If you could check out that message and let me know what may work for you, that would be great.
Also, congrats on trying to start up your etsy shop. It sounds like you have a number of cute projects underway.

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

