I’m Back, Sorry

10 06 2008

Date: June 9 & June 10

Mileage: 4.4 & 4.4

June Mileage: 33

Year to Date Mileage: 366.4

Temp/Weather: 70’s, sunny

I know my entries have been sporadic lately, I do sincerely apologize. I am working on getting my website, new blog and etsy shop up and running. This would be hard enough regularly, but I am still working 40 hours a week, plus doing all the cooking and cleaning at home. So finding time to get all that done, plus my new responsibilities is difficult.

Fortunately, I really am excited about the website/etsy shop, so it doesn’t feel like work, it is actually more frustrating when I don’t have time to work on it.

I’ve taken to getting up at 5:30 in the morning to walk the little dog for an hour. It has proven to be very therapeutic to me in organizing my thoughts. I always think best and have the best ideas when I am moving around. It’s actually kind of funny. I will be riding my bike home, thinking all these thinky type thoughts
, I will walk in the door to the house, and I am instantly lobotomized. I can’t think of anything except for laundry and cooking dinner. I actually think I need a digital voice recorder. Of course, then I would have to find time to go back through it and transcribe my ideas, so that isn’t going to happen.

So I am here, I am just laying low for now until I get accustomed to this new pace of life, and convince my boyfriend that working on my etsy shop is actual work, and I need to be left alone for a while in the evenings.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

