I’m Over Here!

6 06 2008

Date: June 5 & June 6

Mileage: 4.4 & 4.4

June Mileage: 24.2

Year to Date Mileage: 357.6

Temp/Weather: 80’s, muggy, stormy

 

I am still here. Sorry I didn’t post yesterday. The weather has been horrible the last couple of days, and the boyfriend has been ill, so I just didn’t have it in me to blog yesterday. I am sure you can understand. We all have off days.

I’ve been walking the dogs again. Yesterday I walked them twice! And this morning they decided 5:30 would be an appropriate wake up time, so i took them for a 45 minute walk. The beagle was non-plussed at being rolled (literally) out of bed and forced to go on a brisk walk so early. His idea of a walk would be to go on an amble, peeing on things every five feet. The problem is that his attitude about walks doesn’t change when he has a leash on, so I end up practically dragging him the majority of the walk in order to keep him going my speed. He is so fat though. He needs the exercise. But I have to watch my temper, because when we walk, I want to WALK FAST. I am walking to get a workout in with the puppy. If we amble and stop every five feet, well, that is not a workout. I think Beagle knows this, which is why he is such a pain in the butt on walks.

And then we got home, it was 6:30 am. I made the puppies and kitty breakfast, and made myself some delicious blueberry pancakes. It was nice having enough time to eat a proper breakfast in the morning. I might have to try it more often. But then as soon as I turned my back, Fat Beagle ate all of the puppies food. Now, Fat Beagle is one a very restricted diet. He gets low calorie/old dog dog food, at the minimum amount suggested. Puppy gets high calorie/puppy/active dog food, mixed with a dribble of bacon grease. I can even tell when puppy misses a meal, because he is noticably thinner by the next meal time. He is literally two missed meals away from starvation. So Puppy and Fat beagle are polar opposites when it comes to meals, metabolism and diet. So it pisses me off to no end when Fat Beagle eats Puppy’s meal. Fat Beagle will die a Fat Beagle if he keeps it up, and it may not be a natural death.

It’s just one more thing I am looking forward to in a few years: letting Puppy eat whenever he wants, because I will be able to leave his food dish out, and then he won’t always be in the verge of starving.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

