My Weekend

2 06 2008

Date: June 2, 2008

Mileage: 6.6

June Mileage: 6.6

Year to Date Mileage: 344.4

Temp/Weather: up to mid 80’s, thunderstorms, rain

In My Mug: Lots and lots of water!

 

I was sick as a dog all day yesterday. Sick, as in hung over. Way hungover. I went out Saturday night with my bestest friend. I took her home sometime around 4am, and I didn’t get back home until close to 5am. We had a blast, we drank way too much, and I can’t wait to go out with her again. On the down side, I was still drunk when I woke up at 10:30, and I spent a good portion of the day vacillating between nausea, hunger, and thirst. I would get thirsty, and drink as much water as my stomach could hold. Then get nauseous, and take a nap. Then wake up starving, eat something, and want to puke again. I am proud to say that whatever I did worked. By 6:30, I woke up from my final nap, and felt peachy. Sadly, all chores pretty much got neglected, but my honey took great care of me.

Today, I am making bread when I get home, spreading mulch over the flower bed in the back yard, folding a couple of loads of laundry, and vacuuming. I don’t really want to do any of it. But my little home is starting to look shabby, and I feel like I am neglecting it. Besides, relaxing isn’t really relaxing when guilt is niggling at the back of your mind because all these chores are piling up.

I think I have settled on a tattoo design. Wait, let me back up. Friday night I got my nose pierced. It went really well, I haven’t had any pain other than when he did it, and some itchiness afterwards as it started healing. It looks great, and is so small, my boyfriend didn’t even notice until Sunday afternoon. So I started thinking to myself. I said “Self, that wasn’t so bad. Why not go ahead and get a tattoo. You can do it!” I am not sure of exact placement, but I am thinking I would like a small armband around my bicep. I want it to have a really small octopus, clams, sand dollars, starfish, and a mermaid as the focal point. I like the historical meaning behind mermaids, and it isn’t as trendy as a swallow, which kind of have the same meaning in my mind. My mom wants a swallow, so I drew one up for her while I was in Las Vegas. I just can’t do a swallow, as I really want my tattoos to have a sea life/Pacific Northwest/Puget Sound theme. So that’s that. Now I just need to figure out a way to get downtown to Big Brain tattoo to talk about my design with an artist, and set an appointment to start getting it done.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

