Look What I Did!

6 05 2008

So here are some more pictures to show you all what I have been up to lately.

I have got my little puppy sleeping away on my foot when I was stuck on the couch yesterday:

And then there are the blueberry bushes I bought yesterday. They need to be planted, but I’m not sure where to plant them yet. But the boyfriend really likes blueberries, so I figured I would plant some plants this spring instead of in the fall. It will give them an extra year to get established before I start wanting blueberries from them.

Let’s see, what else? Oh, I planted 2 flats with flower seeds. I have a third flat, but I am not certain what I want to plant in it yet, so I am waiting.

And then this morning, I decided to modify my bike a little. I am so sick of the painful shoulder/sweaty back that comes with using a messenger bag. So I went ahead and zip-tied a milk crate onto my bike rack. I think I need to adjust it a little, but I was able to use it tonight when I went grocery shopping on my way home from work. That was pretty sweet. I can only fit about 1 bag of groceries in my backpack, but I was able to fit 3 bags in the milk crate, and I still had room left over. It’s going to be so great to be able run real errands on my bike, and have room to haul stuff in and out of the house!

Now she’s an uglified work horse, and not just another pretty commuter. My bike’s got brawn and brains!

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 06 2008
Mary Jones

He/she is one ADORABLE puppy!

6 08 2008
Milkcrate Digest » Blog Archive » More milkcrate bike cooperation

[…] Bike and crates go together like peanut butter and jelly. –> Look what I did […]

Leave a Reply

