Woozy…

11 04 2008

 

ETA: I just got back from donating blood. I think I made a huge mistake in choosing to do that over my lunch break. I had never donated and then gone back to work before, so i thought I could do it. Nope. I am so freaking light headed and woozy now. I am downing a Sprite (caffeine is bad), I ate a granola bar, and my lunch, and the jiuce and granola bar that the litttle old lady at the Red Cross gave me. It isn’t helping. I really need to lie down and just let the room spin instead of fighting it. Good news is I can do that in 2 hours and 40 minutes when I get off work. But I am going to warn people to not donate blood on their lunch break if they are petite framed like me. I am 5’8″, but I only weigh 125 pounds on a heavy day, normally I am closer to 120#. So I am tall, but petite framed. A pint of blood is missing from my body. No wonder I am feeling woozy.

 

I got my three month blood pressure check up too… 108/68, and my pulse was 78. Don’t know if it’s good or not. I think my pulse and blood pressure are slightly higher than they used to be. Could it be because I have started exercise recently?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

