Sick Kitty

31 03 2008

No bike ride today. :( Mostly due to the fact that it has been raining off and on all day. We had our first thunderstorm of the year this morning. It woke me and the dogs up at 3:30 am. I jumped out of bed and ran to the back door to see if the cat would come in, thankfully she did. It ended up pouring buckets. But then something not good came to our attention this morning. Kitty is not well. She was using the laundry basket as a litter box. And at the bottom appeared to be blood. So I took her to the vet along with Loki (he needed his final set of vaccines). The cat has a sever bladder infection, along with possible stones, and confirmed crystals in her urine. So she is antibiotics now, and has to go back in later this week for another exam and maybe some x-rays. Loki got antibiotics because he has been scratching at his neck a lot where the fur is thin, and it is getting a little infected. We got to the check out counter, and I realized I left my debit card at home. Bummer. They lady at the counter was nice, if not slightly condescending, and let me go home and call in my card number. I am sure people “forget” their money on a somewhat regular basis, so I wasn’t totally surprised that she had a bit of an attitude with me. The good news is that she warmed right up again when I actually called back and paid. I was able to get Loki scheduled for his neuter, teeth extractions, and his microchip.

kitty-003.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

