What’s in my bag today?

24 03 2008

Date: March 24

Mileage: 5.4

March Mileage: 46.3

Annual Mileage: 46.3

Temp/Weather: WINDY, 50’s

Days until RAGBRAI: 117

My knees hurt. It was super windy today. I was peddling into the wind for pretty much the whole ride home.  It wasn’t too bad until after I stopped at the grocery store to pick up some grub. I ended up over-estimating how much space I had in my bag, and how heavy it was. I brought home 5 pounds of rice, 4 avocados, 2 steaks, a pack of gum, and a jar of alfredo sauce. In addition, I also had my bike lock, my jacket, hat, mittens, 2 pairs of gloves, 2 magazines, 3 books, a dvd, and a bunch of small random things that belong in pockets. My bag ended up weighing close to 40 pounds. It was heavy, pressing on my lungs, and I was peddling into the wind.

Some rude lady actually pretended to turn left at a four way stop so she could pull up next to me, and then pass me when it was my turn to go. It made me quite angry, and even more so when when she flipped ME off in her rear view mirror. I just don’t “get” some people. The light up ahead was red, if she had waited her turn at the 4-way stop, she would still have gotten to and through the stoplight when it turned green.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

