Viva Las Jami

23 08 2007

We just went to Vegas over the weekend. It was our first vacation together, and it was wonderful. No, we did not “win.” No, we did not get married, either. But we did have a lot of fun, and I played poker at the MGM, the Mirage, Cesar’s, the Venetian, and the Flamingo. We can out just a little bit behind, because one of us was never willing to leave the table until we had made up what we lost. I got about 3 hours of sleep all weekend, and then came home and slept on and off (mostly on) for the next 24 hours.

The best part of the weekend, as far as I am concerned, was getting to see my mom and sister for the first time in a year. We had lunch at Carnegie deli. My mom and I shared lunch, and we were both too full to finish our meal. Their portions are THAT BIG. I can’t wait to go back. It was a great trip, and it came a the perfect time. Scott and I have been really stressed out lately, and our vacation was the perfect antidote. I came home refreshed and ready to tackle the things in my life that have been causing me problems with renewed vigor.

I also got good news when I came home. I get to see my daughter on Saturday, and I was offered a job that I had been really hoping to get. Keep your fingers crossed for me that it all works out.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

